Angela Mancini returns as EMSB Chairman; Team Angela Mancini wins Eight of 10 Seats

Her team takes 8 of 10 seats in EMSB election

MONTREAL,  NOVEMBER 2, 2014 – Angela Mancini has won a second mandate as chairman of the English  Montreal School Board, defeating her opponent Anne Lagacé Dowson by a margin of 11,069 votes to 7,086 . There was a total voter turnout of 21.2 percent.

Team Angela Mancini won eight seats while Team Lagacé Dowson won one and there will be one independent.

Here are the final results by ward.

WARD 1 (Côte des Neiges/Snowdon/Outremont /Town of Mount Royal/Park Extension):

Mordechai Antal (Team Angela Mancini) -887 elected

Lesley Chesterman (Team Lagacé Dowson) -563

 Ellie Israel (independent) -713

Pierre Albert Sevigny (independent)-126

WARD 2 (Montreal West / NDG):  

Sherlyn Figueira (Team Lagracé Dowson) -915

 Joseph Lalla (independent) -987 elected

Connie Primiano (independent) -389

 Ruth Rosenfield (Team Angela Mancini). -730

WARD 3 (Westmount/Sud Ouest):  

Julien Feldman (Team Lagacé Dowson) -893 elected

 Fergus Keyes (independent)  190

Ginette Sauvé-Frankel (Team Angela Mancini) -663

WARD 4 (Côte Saint-Luc/Hampstead)

Warren Budning (Team Lagacé Dowson)- 605

Syd Wise (Team Angela Mancini)  -1,144 elected

WARD 5 (St. Laurent):

James Kromida (Team Angela Mancini) -1,196 -elected

 Rosana Montoute (independent) -89

 Vicky Rivard (Team Lagacé Dowson) 405

WARD 6 (St. Michel/Villeray/part of Rosemont/Plateau Mont Royal/Ville Marie  East):

 Agostino Cannavino (Team Lagacé Dowson) -699- elected after recount

  Dominic Furfaro (Team Angela Mancini) -696  

WARD 7 (Ahuntsic/Montreal North):

Linda Cianfaglia (Team Lagacé Dowson)-270

 Sylvia Lo Bianco (Team Angela Mancini)-1,055 elected

WARD 8 ( St. Léonard):

Roberto Colavecchio (independent)-552

Patricia Lattanzio (Team Angela Mancini)  -1,449 elected

Joseph Mormina (independent) -231

Elvira Truglia (Team Lagacé Dowson) -256

WARD 9 (Anjou/Mercier /Hochelaga Maisonneuve/ part of Rosemont,  Petite Patrie):

Mario Bentrovato (Team Lagacé Dowson)  -453

Rosario Ortona (Team Angela Mancini) -719 elected
WARD 10 (Rivière des Prairies/Pointe-aux-Trembles):

Rosa Cerrelli Bilotta (Team Lagacé Dowson) -844

 Joe Ortona (Team Angela Mancini) -1,153 elected

Michael J. Cohen
Communications and Marketing Specialist
English Montreal School Board
(514) 483-7200, ext. 7243


  1. Thanks for posting the exact details,its really a good information
    cbse result 2016


  2. Thanks for providing a good details,its a nice information
    icse results 2016

  3. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.
    2nd year past papers punjab board


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Transfer of Schools, Major School Change, EMSB budget and Willingdon podcasts

Vincent Massey Collegiate to get new gym and classroooms

EMSB appoints new Director General