Here are the candidates for the November 2, 2014 EMSB Elections

All posts being contested

MONTREAL,  SEPTEMBER 29, 2014  Nominations have closed for the Sunday, November 2, 2014 English Montreal School Board elections, with declared candidates for the position of chairman and each of the 10 commissioner posts.  Advance polls will be open on Sunday, October 26.

Here are the candidates.

CHAIRMAN: Anne Lagacé Dowson (Team Lagacé Dowson) and Angela Mancini (Team Angela Mancini). For the first time this position will be elected by universal suffrage.

WARD 1 (Côte des Neiges/Snowdon/Outremont /Town of Mount Royal/Park Extension):
Mordechai Antal (Team Angela Mancini), Lesley Chesterman (Team Lagacé Dowson),  Ellie Israel (independent) and  Pierre Albert Sevigny (independent).

WARD 2 (Montreal West / NDG):  Sherilyn Figueira (Team Lagracé Dowson),  Joseph Lalla (independent), Connie Primiano (independent) and Ruth Rosenfield (Team Angela Mancini).

WARD 3 (Westmount/Sud Ouest): Julien Feldman (Team Lagacé Dowson),
Fergus Keyes (independent) and  Ginette Sauvé-Frankel (Team Angela Mancini).

WARD 4 (Côte Saint-Luc/Hampstead): Warren Budning (Team Lagacé Dowson) and Syd Wise (Team Angela Mancini).

WARD 5 (St. Laurent): James Kromida (Team Angela Mancini), Rosana Montoute (independent) and Vicky Rivard (Team Lagacé Dowson).

WARD 6 (St. Michel/Villeray/part of Rosemont/Plateau Mont Royal/Ville Marie  East): Agostino Cannavino (Team Lagacé Dowson)  and Dominic Furfaro (Team Angela Mancini).

WARD 7 (Ahuntsic/Montreal North):  Ahmed Benlemoudden (independent),   Linda Cianfaglia (Team Lagacé Dowson) and Sylvia Lo Bianco (Team Angela Mancini).

WARD 8 (St. Léonard): Roberto Colavecchio (independent), Patricia Lattanzio (Team Angela Mancini), Joseph Mormina (independent) and Elvira Truglia (Team Lagacé Dowson),

WARD 9 (Anjou/Mercier /Hochelaga Maisonneuve/ part of Rosemont,  Petite Patrie): Mario Bentrovato (Team Lagacé Dowson) and Rosario Ortona (Team Angela Mancini).

WARD 10 (Rivière des Prairies/Pointe-aux-Trembles): Rosa Cerrelli Bilotta (Team Lagacé Dowson) and Joe Ortona (Team Angela Mancini)

In order to vote you must currently be on the permanent list of electors in Quebec, be 18 years of age and over, a Canadian citizen, domiciled in the territory of the EMSB, have been domiciled in Quebec for at least six months, not be under curatorship and not have been convicted of an offence that is a corrupt electoral practice.

Any parent who has a child registered in an EMSB youth sector elementary or high school
as of September 30, 2014 is automatically entered on the election list. In addition, any  elector who made a choice prior to the November 2007 elections and had his/her name entered on the EMSB electoral list is included. These individuals would have signed a special form. If you do not recall doing so, you can verify whether your name appears on the list by calling 1-888-353-2846 (DGE in Québec City) or 514-483-7200 ext. 8800 8801 or 8802 (EMSB Election Office).

For more details, including the list of polling stations, log on to

Michael J. Cohen
Communications and Marketing Specialist
English Montreal School Board
(514) 483-7200, ext. 7243


  1. The need for an alcohol and drug addiction treatment center cannot be overstated when it comes to handling the crisis of alcohol and drug addiction. you can get the best services for this site on thhis topics of problem...plase visite[] please visitbehavior management specialist

  2. I congratulate the winners of the elections. I myself am waiting for the result of the voting in my college, hopefully I win a position as a club head.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Transfer of Schools, Major School Change, EMSB budget and Willingdon podcasts

EMSB appoints new Director General